The Isle Choral Society was founded in 1981 as an evening class by Peter Carter with a group of around twenty singers who came together about three times a year to give performances for friends and subscribers. When Peter Carter stepped down four years later the role of Musical Director was taken over by Jeffrey Blewett, who directed a wide repertoire over a period of seventeen years. This role was then taken over by Nicholas Haines in January 2003. Nick retired in 2016 and after a spell by Robert Fields, the current Musical Director is Maurice Davies.

The Society has grown in stature over the last 36 years and currently numbers approximately 30 members. New members are always most welcome, and ability to read music is not a necessity, nor is the need for audition.

The Choral Society has four main concert venues, namely the parish churches of St Nicholas at Haxey, St Martin’s at Owston Ferry, St Andrew’s at Epworth and also the All Saints Church, Belton.